top of page

Yahweh My Defender

Yahweh My Defender Inspired by https://youtu.be/Qoau1YRDRk4?si=Ej3LJZsQMnxGVVYG "Yahweh My Defender" Prophetic Music.





Poem by Joshua Jay Hitching


By the Blood Of the Lamb...



Yahweh my Defender


In ever-present trouble


In ever-present danger


In ever ever-present ranger



Wherever I may roam


Wherever I may moan


Sigh for the God of Galaxies and Universes


Where Will my Heart Be Glad but in t he Holy of Holies


With the Holiest of Holy


The Most High


God



Peace Gospel


On Shoes


Like Lighting Rods


The Rubber Grounds us


So too does my Shield and Buckler which is my God


Tarry too and bring forth


Lighting Bolts


And Vicious Thunder


Asunder


Putting aside all blunder


The Glory Shines


And God is my refuge in ever-present times of trouble



Rally to the call and defend him


Choose to live another day to fight with the pen rather than the sword


Peter could have laughed but he struck the cord of a warrior


When he went to take off the guard ear


But Jesus would heal the guard and say


Live by the sword die by the sword



And So as blood is to seal


And Seal is to quill


I take this pen with my very skill


And ask this you will ask of me again


Who is this Lord?


Defender of Hosts


Who is this holy of holy who knows it most?



He is God With Us Immanuel


Jehova Nissi The Lord is my Banner


He is everything under the wrench and the spanner



And perhaps he looks a bit tanner than the ghost I am but I love him to the end


For he has paid my price into heaven by


The Blood of the Lamb

7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page