top of page

Spring Sprung Frost Has Stung

Updated: Mar 21

The Frost

Photo by George Hiles on Unsplash Spring has come

Frost in the morning

Frost at night

Day breaks light

And oh what a



sight

The frost is delightful

Frozen Hearts

Fight Flight Freeze

Oh Jeeze

Quite Cliche'

Oh Frost

Touche'

You had us

Thinking You Had become

Solid

In your form

But you evaporated with

The Summer Heat

And Oh I thought We Had you beat

But then you come through

Winter's Retreat

Where Everyone Travels elsewhere

To get rid of their frozen rock-solid frosty boots

Mitts Gloves Whatever Scarves or Cardigans

Hooligans

Is what we think of our kids

And You know they up to no good

Winter Frost

Keeps them coming inside

And you know how kids are

It was not long before Mama and Papa

Were once kids

Yet a lifetime ago for us kids

How they grow

Mature

As if in a cocoon

Noon has gone for lunch

Dinner Have a Coffee

Chicory within

Chicks Dig it

Get it?

Not Funny?

It's rather sunny today

But oh the Frost today

Hasn't melted away yet

From my Cold Cold Heart

Frosted from all the world's ways

You know I never followed the crowd

I've been waiting for Ancient of Days.

Though the Frost

Has me wondering will my body warm to the Son/Sun

Or Will it completely freeze over and loose Armageddon's

Skies

Will they be clouded? Controlled?

Or will Blue Skies with low radiation be extolled?

When Will Prayer Dull Hell's Fury?

And Heaven Come Down In a Hurry

Please think of the frost when you know Heaven is just

Within Reach at the Break of Day

Oh hey that's my verse and come what may

I'm done with this frost stuff

Please God warm my heart to you today

I've had enough of everybody including me oh

Joyous Day

Frost go away!

12 views0 comments

Subscribe here to get my latest posts

Thanks for submitting!

© 2024 by The Book Lover. Powered and secured by Wix

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
bottom of page