top of page

Rolodex TimeX RunnerX - Peace Pipe




Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash (Poem by Joshua Hitching) Rolex

On the Dole

(Literally, Live On the 'dole if you don't know You don't know)

Times got us rushing

Around the bush tree

Terrain

Rain

Pain

Gain

Sane

Sane

Sane

Think I'm sane, but I have some issues

Need too many tissues for my issues

Royale and Charmin

I ain't full of it, really

Not enough Tissue or Kleenex

For these issues

Got a cold on the fold

Rolling down the hood in my NewBalance Shoes

Hoping for new beginnings, but dreams are like snake oil

Hoped I'd get famous, but got this writer-bloc

Chalk

Crime Scene

Talent Wasted

Super Computer Brain Tested

Bested

By A Guy With A

Rolodex

Flex these muscles

Ain't no one that can take me on if I angry

Know that when I get physically exercised and

Bested

I get tested

When I get Tested

I get angry

When I get angry

I am not the same

Not very tame

Got a glint in my eye

Sigh

Gotta tell you why

You see, Rolodex Sr

Had a Rolodex Jr

They have a conveyor belt

Production Line

Of Utter Decimation of Crime

Cuz The Elite be Tight

Make everyone a criminal, right?

Cut pennies and cents

Cuz people rebel

Don't marry for Love

Have No One Seen Peace Like a Dove

Without God Above

So Why would you tell me?

That dreams are for everyone

As I can tell you right now, few make it

Few even break it, but know everyone

Be busting Legs

Arms too

And Knowing You

You'll take up arms in a war race

Cuz this rat race

Got people eating crumbs wherever they

Fall into Place

Like I said, Got No Tissues For These Issues

The Fallen Angels Scream to me

When I roll down these streets

Cuz I'm peaceful

I won't volunteer for this agenda of fear

Live in Love even if I retreat

Live Reclusive and alone

I won't give that war dog a bone

Cuz I fight for those I love

Even Pray To God They Make it Out Alive

And God Answers Prayers

Some people are diplomats, and some are soldiers

Some sacrifice for Love and that peace, like a dove

Liberty Is Not Free

Price Is Paid With Blood

Same thing with the ability to

Learn Breathe Live

With God in the Iv Siv'

Drip Drop

That's all that I got

Going in Hot

Peace Out On This Peace Pipe

10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page